Favourite International Food

Here’s a list of my favourite dishes I have tried while travelling or in some good restaurants (but never paid attention to the names while I was there).

Italian Thin Crust Pizza

Growing up, we always had fat pizzas packed full of ingredients and also the frozen ones from the freezer. It’s great when you’re a teenager and the parents aren’t home 😉    It was not till a visit to Canada that we tried thin crust pizza from a tiny stall run by real Italians. They had an oven in the wall oldschool and everything, with really cool decor. So simple but it was the best pizza I ever had! It was super thin and not packed full of ingredients sky high but super duper tasty. Ahh.. I wish I could have it again. We also had some from Dominos which was cheaper and not as great, but still much better than the ones we get here.

Can’t wait to go to Italy and try it for real.

 

Chinese Tea

I am not even a tea lover but we had it once at a Chinese banquet. It tastes quite different from other teas. But very good. I’m a fan!

 

Singapore Prata

We have this here but they do it a little different over there. Love the ones with Banana filling. Strange but tasty. I don’t know if it deserves to stand alone, but it’s quite cool to see something so INdian there in Singapore where everything else looks so Westernized or polished.

 

Thai Omelette

Once upon a time, we were in Thailand. We ordered an ordinary Omelette. It was NOT ordinary. It was amazing. The end.  Note; it had tomatoes in it. I tried this at home and got tomato mush instead.

 

Ack. Gotta run. I will add more to this list next time!

 

Leave a Reply

