Travel Young

Wow.

I read this amazing article. It seemed random but it really moved me. This writer in his 30s has been travelling and he writes a little bit about how perspective changes over the years and how travelling is a great thing to do when you’re young: http://convergemagazine.com/travel-young-5278/

I had heard this excuse before, and I didn’t buy it. I knew the “yeah-but” intimately. I had uttered it many times before. The words seem innocuous enough, but are actually quite fatal.

Yeah, but …

… what about debt?

… what about my job?

… what about my boyfriend?

This phrase is lethal. It makes it sound like we have the best of intentions, when really we are just too scared to do what we should. It allows us to be cowards while sounding noble.

Most people I know who waited to travel the world never did it. Conversely, plenty of people who waited for grad school or a steady job still did those things after they traveled.

He says many things in there that really encourages me to do a round the world trip. Maybe with friends, or alone, or with different friends. But I think it’s a great idea. You get to rethink your life and see the world out there. I have always enjoyed the luxury of travel but maybe now its time to learn about people, cultures and the things you only learn on a budget somewhere far away. Budget accommodation, cheap hotels, scrounging for cheap tickets and just way to get from A to B. I have heard that it sounds a lot more novel than it is, but I think there is still plenty to learn. And I really would like to.

Imagine the adventures of living out of a car and stuff ;p

I suppose wego india travel deals can expect me to be coming round more and more often to get the right inspiration to design a round the world trip. Cheap flights to connect me here to there. I don’t think I’d dare to leave it open ended and just hop on one connecting flight after another without a plan… But maybe some wiggle room with most of the route planned. That would be so awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

